Hawaiian Legacy Foundation: Eddie & Myrna Kamae

Mokuʻula concert and film showing 8/29/1999 tape 6

Continued from title 26714, recorded at the Old Lāhainā Lūʻau on August 29, 1999 for the documentary "Lahaina: Waves of Change." Jerry Kunitomo introduces Eddie Kamae and the Sons of Hawaiʻi. Band members include Pekelo Cosma, Claybourne "Smitty" Smith, Charlie Mahi, and Eddie Kamae. Songs they perform include "Mauna Kea," "Ka Ua Loku," "Koali," "E Kiss Kāua," "E Kuʻu Morning Dew," "Hiʻilawe," ?," and "Hawaiʻi Aloha."

Languages: English


  • Documentary
  • Experimental

This has been a small clip of the full video available. For more information about this title and the materials associated with it, please contact the archive.