PBS Hawaiʻi

DIALOG : Board of Education Candidates - Oʻahu Districts (1988)

Episode of DIALOG featuring a roundtable discussion with 13 candidates in the 1988 election for the Board of Education in the three Oʻahu districts: Honolulu, Leeward, and Windward. Candidate take part in groups. From the Honolulu district: W. Cook, Joe Shorba, Dorald D. Braida, Bryan Almadova, Denise Matsumoto, and Mike Matsuda. From the Leeward district: Mike Kahikina, Arleen T. Alejado, Kermit P. Brown, and Thomas K.Y. Kam. From the Windward district: Debi Hartmann, Lila A. Shurance, and Paul Knapp.

Languages: English


  • Public affairs

This has been a small clip of the full video available. For more information about this title and the materials associated with it, please contact the archive.